EveryDay Matters

25 Aug

I’ve recently discovered these ‘EveryDay Matters’ drawing challenges at artist and author Danny Gregory’s blog. I don’t draw for the sake of drawing very often – usually it’s just preparation for something else – and I’m enjoying it. Here’s what I’ve done so far:

1 – Draw a shoe

Biro and gold acrylic paint on journal page. The writing in the background is where I tried listing the drawing challenges by hand before I realised how many there were! The shoes are professional latin dance shoes I bought in a charity shop. I don’t dance, but the movie ‘Strictly Ballroom’ makes me wish I did.

3 – Purses, wallets or bags

Biro on journal page. I started getting into the challenge at this point.

4 – Draw your mug or cup

Biros and coloured pencil on sketchbook page. The nearest mug happened to be the Yorkie ‘It’s Not For Girls’ mug in which I stand my make-up brushes along with miscellaneous pens.

6 – Draw a childhood toy

Biro and coloured pencil on pre-stained sketchbook page. My favourite drawing so far.

8 – Draw your watch or other piece of jewellery

Biro and coloured pencil on pre-stained sketchbook page. I like drawing with biro – can you tell?!

Leave a Reply

