“Fall, leaves, fall…”

Autumn art journal pages:

Fall, leaves, fall; die, flowers, away;
Lengthen night and shorten day;
Every leaf speaks bliss to me
Fluttering from the autumn tree.
I shall smile when wreaths of snow
Blossom where the rose should grow;
I shall sing when night’s decay
Ushers in a drearier day.

Emily Brontë

Autumn is my favourite season, and this poem perfectly sums up my feeling of elation as the leaves turn. Art journal pages using collage and mixed media, and coloured biro.

© Dark and Bright Art 2015

2 thoughts on ““Fall, leaves, fall…”

  1. Jessica Cangiano says:

    Splendidly lovely creations and choice of poem to partner them with. It’s one of my favourites that Ms. Bronte ever penned.

    I hope that you had a stellar Halloween celebration!

    Happy start of November wishes,
    ♥ Jessica

    • darkandbrightart says:

      Thank you for your kind compliments! I hope the ‘drearier days’ of late Autumn bring you many enchanting moments. I look forward to seeing your take on this time of year on your beautiful blog! Samantha x

Leave a Reply

