August so far…

Dawn from my window

‘Morning Light’ (dawn from my window)

Morning sun in my local wood

‘Morning Light’ (sunlight in local woods)

A leaf shining with raindrops

‘Leaf’

My handwritten list of 'August Break' challenges

‘Handwriting’

A bumble bee on lavender

‘Sweetness’

My current library book, 'Small is Beautiful', and my knitting

‘I’m reading…’ (Small is Beautiful by E F Schumacher)

Red flowers on a bean stalk

‘Red/Green’

A gift tied up with a bow

‘A secret’

Some of my photos so far from the August Break challenge…

8 thoughts on “August so far…

  1. darkandbrightart says:

    Thank you so much, Jessica. ‘Leaf’ is one of those photos that I probably wouldn’t have taken without this project. The prompt made me pay more attention to the small details of my surroundings, made beautiful by the rain. With very best wishes for this week, Sam x

Leave a Reply

